Get in touch

About us



The Capital whanau is a passionate bunch, we’re the kind of people who believe you can’t beat Wellington, even when the southerlies are howling or the ground beneath our feet is shaking.

 



We love our city and keep our eyes and ears open to bring you the latest in arts, culture, cuisine and your cousin Jacinda down the street. Capital aims to share the stories of the clever citizens who call Wellington home.

 






Capital is an independent, monthly magazine available at all good magazine stockists. Check out our stockists list here. Or subscribe to get the real thing here





















Also, check out our sister magazine ArtZone.

Capital proudly uses vegetable based inks, and FSC® certified papers produced from responsible sources, manufactured under ISO14001 Environmental Management Systems.

General enquiries 


Email hello@capitalmag.co.nz

Phone +64 4 385 1426


Post Box 9202, Marion Square, Wellington 6141

Deliveries 31- 41 Pirie St, Mt Victoria, Wellington, 6011

Managing editor

Alison Franks: editor@capitalmag.co.nz













Campaign coordinators

Haleigh Trower: haleigh@capitalmag.co.nz

Emily Wakeling: emily@capitalmag.co.nz

Ava Gerard: ava@capitalmag.co.nz

Oli Campbell: oliver@capitalmag.co.nz













Factotum

John Bristed: john@capitalmag.co.nz













Art director

Shalee Fitzsimmons: shalee@capitalmag.co.nz













Designer

Luke Browne: design@capitalmag.co.nz













Writer

Francesca Emms: journalism@capitalmag.co.nz













Editorial assistant

Callum Turnbull: hello@capitalmag.co.nz













Accounts

Tod Harfield: accounts@capitalmag.co.nz

Copyright ©. All rights reserved. No part of this website may be reproduced, stored or transmitted in any form without the prior written permission of Capital Publishing Ltd.

Social

Sign up to our newsletter